Parish History

St. Joseph & St. Ladislaus

St. Joseph and St. Ladislaus is a Roman Catholic Parish, part of the Diocese of Bridgeport, with 2 worship locations in South Norwalk, Connecticut. As we proceed into the future, we will continue to welcome our neighbors through worship and spiritual support, and we will strive to preserve the growing community’s diverse heritage and culture.

Our parish family embraces people of multiple generations, including singles & families, adults, young adults, and children. We are blessed to welcome parishioners of multiple races, ethnic and cultural backgrounds, all of whom are invited to grow spiritually as one, experience “community” and connection, and contribute to social transformation.

Saint Joseph’s Church was founded in 1895. The church’s Gothic Revival architecture was designed by architect Joseph A. Jackson. 

St. Ladislaus Church was established in 1907. The church is patterned after a church in the Kőbánya district of Budapest that is dedicated to St. Ladislaus. The Romanesque Revival-style church was designed by Hungarian architect Ödön Lechner, and features stained glass windows made in Germany.

Chapel of San Jose Sanchez Del Rio

The first Chapel dedicated to the child martyr San Jose Sanchez del Rio (San Joselito) in the United States.